Chassie West

booklist home about Chassie booklist

About Chassie West

Chassie's Bio Reviews





Chassie (rhymes with Tracy) West's fourth Leigh Ann Warren mystery, KILLER CHAMELEON, is HarperTorch's lead mystery for October 2004 -- and is filled with murder and mayhem. SUNRISE (HarperPaperbacks, 1995) garnered much critical acclaim and earned Ms. West an Edgar nomination (for Best Original Paperback). That was followed in 1997 by LOSS OF INNOCENCE, a HarperPaperbacks Publisher's Choice. Her next Leigh Ann Warren mystery, KILLING KIN, was a July, 2000, Avon release-- and was honored with 2001 nominations for both Edgar 7 and Anthony awards. The third in the series, KILLER RICHES, was published in April, 2001. HarperTorch is reissuing and repackaging the three previous Leigh Ann Warren mysteries SUNRISE, KILLING KIN and KILLER RICHES in October, 2004, and releasing them along with KILLER CHAMELEON.


Chassie began her writing career in the young adult genre, her books running the gamut from teen romances and adventures to mysteries, including two of the updated Nancy Drew Files. Sixteen books later, a good many of which also appeared in foreign language editions, she undertook a new challenge: the adult market. The results were three romantic suspense novels for Silhouette Intimate Moments, written as Joyce McGill: THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS and UNFORGIVABLE made the Waldenbooks Bestsellers List. UNFORGIVABLE, a romantic suspense, was Silhouette's first adult romance featuring African American protagonists. Other milestones were the Romantic Times 1989-1990 Lifetime Achievement Award for New Series Romantic Mystery Author and the Romantic Times 1990-91 Career Achievement Certificate of Excellence for Series Romantic Fantasy.


Chassie L. West lives in Maryland.



Copyright 2005 Chassie West. Report problems to